The next election

Local elections in Gravesham are held every four years. There are 44 councillors who are elected in 18 wards. Between one and three councillors are elected in each ward.

In 2018, there are no scheduled elections.

The next scheduled election is Thursday 2 May 2019, with all wards for Gravesham Borough Council being contested. There are also scheduled elections for Parish Councils in the borough.

A casual vacancy has arisen for Cobham Parish Council. Please see our Election Notices page for more information.

In order to vote, you must be on the electoral register. Visit our Register to vote section for more information.