Public Access alert,

Whilst using PublicAccess is the quickest way to get your comments logged against an application, if, for some reason PublicAccess is not available, you can email planning.reps@gravesham.gov.uk with your comments and name and address.

Trade and commercial waste

Last updated on: 09-Apr-2021

3. Trade waste collection schedule

Depending on your container size, you will be on either a weekly, fortnightly or monthly collection schedule.

Trade waste is collected as normal on most Bank Holidays, although there can be some changes around the Christmas and New Year period.

Christmas and New Year collection day changes

List of Trade Waste collection day changes for Christmas 2020
Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 21 December 2020 Monday 21 December 2020
Tuesday 22 December 2020 Tuesday 22 December 2020
Wednesday 23 December 2020 Wednesday 23 December 2020
Thursday 24 December 2020 Wednesday 23 December 2020
Friday 25 December 2020 Thursday 24 December 2020
Monday 28 December 2020 Monday 28 December 2020
Tuesday 29 December 2020 Tuesday 29 December 2020
Wednesday 30 December 2020 Wednesday 30 December 2020
Thursday 31 December 2020 Wednesday 30 December 2020
Friday 1 January 2021 Thursday 31 December 2020
Monday 4 January 2021 Monday 4 January 2021
Tuesday 5 January 2021 Tuesday 5 January 2021
Wednesday 6 January 2021 Wednesday 6 January 2021
Thursday 7 January 2021 Thursday 7 January 2021
Friday 8 January 2021 Friday 8 January 2021

Feedback

Was the information on this page helpful?

Let us know